Hotline : 

Current Position : Home > BOC MACAU > Announcement
Online Banking

Banking Holidays in Macau 2022

2021-12-07

Below is a list of banking holidays in Macau in 2022. Please plan for your business accordingly to avoid delays. (Every Saturdays and Sundays are non-banking days)

Holiday Date
Compensatory rest day for New Year's Day Monday, 3 January
The  first day of the Lunar New Year Tuesday, 1 February
The second day of the Lunar New Year Wednesday, 2 February
The third day of the Lunar New Year Thursday, 3 February
Cheng Ming Festival  Tuesday, 5 April
Good Friday Friday, 15 April
Compensatory rest day for the Day before Easter Monday, 18 April
Compensatory rest day for Labour Day Monday, 2 May
Compensatory rest day for the Buddha's Birthday Monday, 9 May
Tung Ng Festival (Dragon Boat Festival) Friday, 3 June
Compensatory rest day for the day following Mid-Autumn Festival Monday, 12 September
Compensatory rest day for National Day of the People's Republic of China Monday, 3 October
Chung Yeung Festival Tuesday, 4 October
All Soul's Day Wednesday, 2 November
Feast of the Immaculate Conception Thursday, 8 December
Macao S.A.R. Establishment Day Tuesday, 20 December
Compensatory rest day for Christmas Eve Monday, 26 December
Compensatory rest day for Christmas Day Tuesday, 27 December

Remark: Holidays falling on Saturdays and Sundays are not shown in the list.

Related Information