Hotline : 

Current Position : Home > BOC MACAU > Notices
Online Banking

Banking Holidays in Macao 2024

2024-01-02

Below is a list of banking holidays in Macao in 2024. Please plan for your business accordingly to avoid delays. (Every Saturdays and Sundays are non-banking days)

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Monday, 1 January
The third day of the Lunar New Year Monday, 12 February
Compensatory rest day for Lunar New Year’s Day Tuesday, 13 February
Compensatory rest day for the second day of the Lunar New Year Wednesday, 14 February
Good Friday Friday, 29 March
Compensatory rest day for the Day before Easter Monday, 1 April
Cheng Ming Festival  Thursday, 4 April
Labour Day Wednesday, 1 May
The Buddha's Birthday Wednesday, 15 May
Tung Ng Festival (Dragon Boat Festival) Monday, 10 June
The Day following Mid-Autumn Festival Wednesday, 18 September
National Day of the People's Republic of China Tuesday, 1 October
Chong Yeung Festival Friday, 11 October
Compensatory rest day for Feast of Immaculate Conception Monday, 9 December
Macao S.A.R. Establishment Day Friday, 20 December
Christmas Eve Tuesday, 24 December
Christmas Day Wednesday, 25 December
The first weekday following Christmas Day Thursday, 26 December

Remark: Holidays falling on Saturdays or Sundays are not shown in the list.

Related Information